Friday, September 28, 2007

yeah! today's paper marked an end to my prelim... but it's a begining of a new story... my o level... today paper was not too much an obstacle for me however i still have some uncertainities. after the paper, i got to know my result for chem paper 3... i got 52.5/65... i was expecting higher result but it doesn't really bother me when i didn't get the marks i expected. mrs lam told me that my section A was the cause for my lost of marks instead of section B... haha... any way it's a good return la since i also didn't study very hard for it... slacking throughout prelim after the humanities papers.. upon getting result, some people happy and some people sad... haiz.. desmond was really down bcos of his chem result for paper 3...

after checking result with mrs lam, minghock, yuyan, dejun, andy and i went to veri nice and eat... desmond was very down and wasn't eating... he was bothered by his chem result... i tried to cheer him up but i think it's doesn't really worked... hope that he would stand up faster.. he cant afford to be like that...

in the afternoon, i went out with elisa, shumin, shaun, weiliong, hanchung and jasmine. we went to marina sqaure and then went for K at teo heng... we like sang for 5 hrs lol, we have sung alot... after singing, i was having stomachach lol... there's thousands of elephant running in my stomach and some needles poking me... at first, i thought that it was gastric. but the pain, despite it is not sever, doesn't stop... went back home and do BIG BUSINESS.. haha... but still, the pain hasn't gone yet till now when i typing this post... i took chinese medicine.. hope it will work... mrs lam also messaged me and told me the result of mine... she brought a good news for me.. haha... she said my chem's score was 85/100... i was jubilated... she also asked me to help to pass down some of the results of my friends who she could still remember... i think i could have a really high chance of secure A1 for combined science... now my worry is my english... haiz.. believing in miracle...

completed my prelim... progressing to the final battle... GCE O LEVEL...

"A success of a student is not determined by his/her excellent academic results and achievements, it's determined by the availabilty of courage to face obstacles when they approached and continue to move on" ~weiming
Life is full of obstacles.. not everything in life is smooth sailing. therefore, one should be optimistic and verstaile to all kinds of situations
early in the morning, it was raining heavily lol... raining tons of cats and dogs sia... my dad also gave yuyan a ride since it was raining heavily... today, i had poa paper 1... didn't study that much la... read the notes b4 the paper starts... damn slack sia, playing silkroad yesterday and watch anime... -_-"

the paper was not that difficult, i have two wrong le.. nvm la treat it as a school fees, buying a lesson.. haha... no matter wat, i stand high chance in getting A1 le, after knowing the result of paper 2... in sch, i was somehow hurt by some of the comments frm some people... the feeling came back... everything really seems to change... i really miss those days whereby we had fun and laughter and including with my express friends who had graduated... despite they have left the sch, they still concern abt me, wishing me good luck and giving me encouragement... really have to thank them alot... truly, i was so touched by them...

what i did really seen to be useless? the passion to learn new thing really that wrong? the effort i put in doing everything really that hateful? do i have to be the one to be put in all the misery? what i want and hope for is just friends who could share problems with... friends have been all along my main root of security and happiness after what had gone wrong at home... i don want to be treated that way... what i have done to help really that meaningless? the notes i have shared, the willingness to teach those who need help, the extra effort i put in to become a "babysitter" of the class, the unbearable feeling of mine to leave someone being lonely. does all that seems to be meaningless? to prevent people being left alone, i have made myself a good friends for all race in the class. nonetheless, making everyone to be active in games during pe lesson, making sure that everyone at least have the chance to get the ball, regardless whether they are good in sport or not, in captain ball... everything seems to be changing rapidly...

what so ever, it create alot of impacts in me since before the prelim.. i thought i have get them off me during the september holiday... but it seems to come back again today... haiz... however, i received a warm helping hands frm express friends again.. that's really nice of them.. i was told by aik ho that mjc is having open house on nxt friday... he invited me and i agreed in going... to get some information and support them... haha.. hopefully i could go in mjc for my 3 mths trial... then can meet them again... haha... maybe also go there to scare my godbrother's girlfriend who is a pe teacher there.. haha :P.. maybe she will get a shock of her life to see me there or even join the sch... hahaha...

finally tml is the last paper of prelim and i didn't study much for it... slack again... hopefully everything goes well.. i cant slack for long liao...haha... i have to be in buster and agressive mode... over and full drive... plus the constantly booster i received frm teachers, yew chye, felicia, aik ho, hao yan, leonard, kee chen, kelly and the rest... i will make it one... what i have always believe in... the passion to learn new thing and the principles of mine... jia you bah... it's time for me to reveal all my ability for this O level... thank everyone...

Last day of prelim
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)2
0/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
24/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (completed)
25/9 - Amath1 (completed)
26/9 - Emath1 (completed)
27/9 - POA1 (completed)
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1 (progressing...)

"an end of one journey means a begining of another"
Life is just like a story book and the interval in age is just like the chapters in the book. whether one's book is interesting or not, it's all depend on the auther himself/herself

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

haiz... today's amath paper sure die one... i was expecting alot of differentiation and integration to come out.. in the end, only a few came out... furthermore, i was shun by some of the qns and went blank out lol.. not sure whether wat should i do and i made careless mistakes.. no A1 for sure le and even worse i could fail for this paper sia... super disappointed... any way it has served as a warning for me bah... must work hard le... amath is the first two papers for o level..

as a result...
FULL LIMITER RELEASE... buster and aggressive mode ignition.... FULL DRIVE

the time is here for me to do that...

i started by cleaning and tidying my room and arranged the wrksheet and notes of the same subjects together... tomorrow, i will start chionging for o level instead of prelim... must achieve the targets... but sometime, it's easy to say but done.. haiz... no matter what, i will do my best for it.. believe in miracle.

at night, i chat with yew chye in msn.. he's funny lol when i told him that i keep eating nowadays even during mid night.. here how's it goes..

weiming: i nowadays keep eating lol even during mid night sia
yew chye: haha... u rich arh...
weiming: no la.. i eat those leftover during dinner or bread la
yew chye: lol.. u hungry is it?
weiming: ya
yew chye: u having puberty bah... hahaha!
weiming: u crazy... still having puberty... u r the one who still having puberty lol..
yew chye: hahahaha!

i also told him abt the amath paper today.... he told me not to worry abt o level, do ur best...just like my friends who had graduated... hiaz... hope it will happen just like they said..

prelim paper continue...
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
24/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (completed)
25/9 - Amath1 (completed)
26/9 - Emath1 (progressing...)
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 6 completed, proceeding to area 7....)

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

hello, the last two days nothing much had happened so decided not to blog.. hehe.. today, i had chinese paper 2 and chemistry paper 3... chinese was unstable i would say... so qns i seen to not really sure how to do.. haiz... any way, why i have to take it again sia... if i could achieve an A for my chinese in mid yr O level, i don have to worry abt my chinese le and i could have used the time to concentrate on other subjects... what done is done la, have to look forward and don be dragged by the past.. as for the chem paper, i was quite easy but still i cant let my guard down... those that are more difficult i thought it would come out didn't come out. still, have to be prepare for the o level. it's a must for me to get an A1 for my science..

back at home, slack as usual.. the anime that i have chased after since april had ended two days ago.. the last espisode was uploaded today... super sad for the anime to end.. hope it will have a 4th season... after that, i went to play silkroad again... lols... play quite a while and then studying amath..

Prelim paper:
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
24/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (completed)
25/9 - Amath1 (progressing...)
26/9 - Emath1
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 5 completed, proceeding to area 6....)

Saturday, September 22, 2007

hello... today has english paper 2 and poa paper 2. Luckly, the passages for this prelim are easily understandable and the questions was rather straight forward too.. but still have to pay attention to it, maybe my ans weren't the right one.. haha.. as for the poa paper, wow, it was the best paper i ever done... despite, i was tiring and tedious, the accomplishment i have was over-whelming.. haha..lols... mr tan really very pro and at the same time was cruel... haha.. i managed to complete all the qns in the paper, including one extra qn...

after all the paper, hock, jy, chung, beng, fei, yuyan and me went to KFC and eat... miss the taste of the chicken... i like the original... cos ,firstly, i don take spicy and ,secondly, i like the smell and taste of the spices that engulf the chicken.... haha.. long time nv eat KFC liao... but the sad thing is that i'm already fat liao lol... if i keep eating somemore, i will go even fatter lols... sian arh, seeing my self grow fatter in the mirror.... must go back train after o level.. swim eveyday.. lols..

back at home, slack again... playing silkroad for the whole afternoon sia... tmr must chiong liao.. haha.. then chat with aik ho abt jc life and the subjects.. then also asked bee xiang abt the required points to go for the trial for mjc... i think i'm going for the trial le... even though, i want to wrk so badly.. haiz... if really, very stress and i don like, i go for 1 mth can liao... haha.. then can go wrk and earn money..

papers will continue nxt monday again...

18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
224/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (progressing...)
25/9 - Amath1
26/9 - Emath1
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 4 completed, proceeding to area 5....)

Thursday, September 20, 2007

today, i had amath paper... haiz... for the paper, i lost more than 15 marks liao... so sad :( there was one qn on vector which cost 8 marks. when i reached the qn, i forgot to do that type of qn... it's abt three points which are collinear... the whole qn i didn't do lol...for there are also other qns which are 2 marks or 3 marks that i cant do... cannot get A1 for paper 2 liao.. anyway there is still paper 1 which means that i still have the opportunities to turn the table around.. hope so and will do my best to get A1...

after the paper, i remained in sch with weiliong to do revision for poa.. stayed till 1 plus.. asked some qns frm mr tan to clear my doubts.. tml paper is english2 and poa2... scary, cant fail my english... if fail, die liao.... pray hard arh....

back at home, again i play silkroad as a form of distressing and take a nap... then mugging poa theory, making sure that everything is in my head and i prepare for tml... remaining is to hope that i will not make some miscalculation, allowing me to get my balance sheet to balance cos this time round the partnership is merged with incomplete record... haha... mr tan very pro sia.. can thought of this kind of qn and he said that this poa prelim is different and harder frm previous years except 2000... in fact, i'm quite looking forward to do this poa paper... this gonna to be fun and exciting... hehe...

once again, all the best for the following papers... must jia you... :)

Prelim paper:
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (progressing...)
224/9 - MT2 and Chemistry
25/9 - Amath1
26/9 - Emath1
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 3 completed, proceeding to area 4....)

"Success is never final. Failure is never fatal. It is courage that counts."
~Winston Churchill

Wednesday, September 19, 2007

today had social studies and physic papers...

social studies paper was not that difficult.. however, i didn't have time to complete it.. i didn't have time to attempt the last qn of the source based qn... as for the structured essay, i chose the wrong qn sia.. haiz... i cant make a decision on whether to do the first or the second question.. i chose the first qn at first and changed it to the sec qn. the first question was on international conflicts while the sec qn was on the theme, looking ahead. i don really noe whether the way i wrote for the the part (b) qn was right or not... anyway.. it had past.. no way i could change it.. haha.. i just have to make sure that i don do it again in O level and do my best for it... yeah that the way i should be.. haha.. i feel that i'm enlightened... finally, i was what i have been waiting for this moment... :D

as for physic paper, i could certainly said that it was easy which i didn't expect it would be that easy... it comes to my attention that other school prelims and last year prelim was more challenging... didn't noe whether is it a good sign or not... :P however, there are some of the qns i'm not very clear i'm right or not... hehe lols... i think i could get an A for this bah... hope so la...

at home, i'm super slack and tired sia... i was playing silkroad and sleeping lols.. -_-
after that, i went back to muggle for my amath paper tml and poa on the day after tml.. haha.. maybe this could be one form of distress bah... lols... hehe.. will do my best for them la... fulfill my targets for this prelims

Targets for every subjects:
English -------- C5
Emath -------- A1
Amath -------- A1
C. Science -------- A1
C. Humanities -------- A2
MT -------- A2
POA -------- A1

hope could achieve the targets i want for prelim... will do my best.... jia you

Date of paper for this and weeks:
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath (progressing...)
21/9 - English 2 and POA2
24/9 - MT2 and Chemistry
25/9 - Amath1
26/9 - Emath1
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

wish that i would not make careless mistakes for my paper especially amath tml...hehe
wish me luck
(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 2 completed, proceeding to area 3....)
The failure of a person is resulted by his/her incapability to see success which merely standing in front of him/her~ weiming
today prelim starts again.. today, i had history and emath papers... luckly, everything seem to move smoothly.. hope i'm correct abt this.. haha.. i did the qns japan for the strucutred essay.. for part (b), i would say it's a bet whether the way i wrote was correct. i used ss method of answering in my attempt on this qn.. wish i could be right abt this.. as for emath paper, i went smoothly too. nonetheless, there are some qns i did not noe how to do.. the number pattern was one of the qns i did not noe how to do.. haha.. hope that i would not make any careless mistakes that will cost me to lose marks...

back at home, i started muggling at 3 plus after taking some rest and watch anime.. haha... i start ed refreshing my memories on physic and then proceeded to another heavy subject SOCIAL STUDIES.. haha.. i read the whole things, i seem that i noe everything but still something is not right... hope that tml will come out the theme that i had put alot of effort on... like gambling sia.. lols..

coming papers for the week
18/9 - history and emath2 (completed)
19/9 - social studies and physic (progressing...)
20/9 - amath2
21/9 - English2 and POA2

hope that everything will go smoothly like today... pray hard....
still searching for my central pillar of motivation (WAS progressing... area one completed, nothing found... proceeded to area two...)
jia you!!!

Tuesday, September 18, 2007

today, as usual had to force myself to wake up haha.. what a lazy bum i am.. today's attentance is as bad as friday. but the attentance didn't get worse.. 14 came today but there's a change in the people.. haha.. they swooped shift...lols..

during silent reading, i together with other class chairman were called to see mr raj abt the prom night.. the date has comfirmed.. it's on the 19 nov. all of the class chairman and i have to think of some suggestions for the theme of the prom night.. headache. till now, i still haven't have any ideas.

back in the class, mr gabriel was once again shocked at the attentance of the class. he did some summary practices with us, changing the sentences in the passage to in our own words. for the sec period, he allowed us to do our revision for prelim. for cme period, once again, mr lee brought sec 1 dnt students along with him and made them to sit outside the classroom bcos they didn't do their hmwrk and stuff. he told our class loudly that sec 1 are getting worse and said that we aren't that bad when we are in sec 1... hahaha.. in math lesson, another funny thing happened.. rashid msg chern siong abt the things happened in the class and ,at the same time, mrs loke came in and saw chern siong using his hp.. chern siong told mrs loke that rashid msg him and asked abt the class. immediately, mrs loke asked chern siong to call rashid and wanted to talk to him. in the end, we found out that rashid was not feeling well and yet he was still fasting.. hope he will get well soon and able to comes tml for the prelim papers.. as for poa lesson, mr tan was funny.. he gives the tips for prelim.. this time, he said that this poa prelim is the difficult compared to other previous years.. he, in fact, combined partnership with incomplete record lol.. unbelievable haha...

back at home after sch, i watched the anime which i have chasing since the first season and now is the third season... super interesting... after that, muggling history... alot lols... the thought of regreting in taking history as my combination prodominated my mind once again.. haha... i studied history till i fell asleep lol.. then i woke up and chiong again.. really running against time.. i think this prelim will be free style writing but hope i could still remember the neccessary stuffs for the structured essay... after that glanced at my emath journal hope that i remember everything haha..

hoping that i could begin successfully for tml paper and then the following paper will be done smoothly too.. haha.. wish me luck and may the force be with me...
"there's are two way of living one's life. one is as though nothing is a miracle while the other is as though everything is a miracle"
strongly believing in miracle....
(searching for my central pillar of motivation.. wide area searching (WAS) ignition...)

Monday, September 17, 2007

today actually suppose to woke up at 10 am but i went to back to sleep.. haha... in the end, i woke up at 1 something in the afternoon.. what a lazy pig i am.. hehe

stupid lol.. my dad came to interrupt me using the computer again.. he and his stupid movie.. haiz.. i was chatting with friend then have to stop bcos of his movies.. waited the more than 2 hrs for him and my uncle to finish doing what they were doing...

after that, shaun sent me the URL that the express students did to ask questions frm mrs ng who has retired recently.. they are so cute.. haha... asking chemistry and physic questions and mrs ng replied them... came back to think, i think that's quite useful to them and a bright idea they thought of.. must pray them for able to think such a brillant idea..

again, i studied history again... history paper is on the tuesday.. haiz... i don think i will do very well for this prelim arh.... anyway, i'm taking this prelim in a relax manner like what mr tan c.c and ms v.tan said... if not, i'm sure i will be dead for this O level.. throughout whole day stayed at home like usual.. i'm promise that i will sure work after O level and do swimming that i used to do when i was in pri sch and also trained back my abs arh.. looking at the mirror, i saw myself getting fat and 8 packs become 6 liao.. so sad sia :( i have eaten too much this year to distress especially lately.. haiz...

at night, ziyi chatted with me. she kept saying i will be the top for this prelim one.. i replied she think too highly of well liao and told her that i'm taking this prelim in a relax manner.. so i'm not putting 200% into this prelim so that i have sufficient energy to chiong for O level.. must get the target i want.... jia you weiming... chatted with yew chye too.. he's really funny to talk to.. he really work very hard in his holiday.. wrking 13 hrs a day frm monday to sunday... he seem to have some problems which i wish i could help him.. but you noe me, myself, have to worry abt my 3 meals ever since my family faces financial problems when my dad spent large amount of money to fight with my mom in the court for their divorce. furthermore, i lost all my savings which have a five digits number in my bank account to my mom.. i have nothing now and had to start frm scratch.. haiz... if i still have those savings which my mom claimed that she has the right to take back for the money she spent on me, i would not have to worry abt my 3 meals and could go out happily like all other teenagers, watching movies, going starbuck or fish and co which i nv been before in the life till now and even buy clothes that i like.. talking abt buying clothes, it has been long ever since i bought new clothes. in a year, i only bought once. it was when the chinese new year is coming... i promise that i would work hard and get a good job and enjoy life in the future where i could do the things i like such as travelling and buying those clothes that i like..

i will work hard for that day to come and first my one stage is to do well for my O level... for ur dream jia you.... tomorrow will be a better day :) good nite
(searching for my central pillar of motivation.........)

the present struggles i face will serve as the central pillar of success and an asset ~weiming

Saturday, September 15, 2007

haix.. today super sian arh... i still cant figure out this thing really work.. haha.. going to faint arh making this blog... do homewrk also not that tiring and troublesome.. lols

i woke up at 1 plus... my dad's brother and him was in my room when i woke up using the computer.. my dad wants to download wat stupid movie la.. so irritating... download the movie will waste the space in the computer one.. in the end, they could not download the movie which i also do not why.. haha.. and they left..

today i stayed at home whole day.. study history.. haix... history paper is on the tueday.. then later my dad came in again to tell me to help him download.. crazy.. the space needed to occupy is so big lol.. anyway, in the end still cant download..

Andy today let my do one quiz.. very funny one.. the qns require super logical thinking..haha.. i couldn't finish the whole quiz.. there are 70 qns and i only managed to ans 38 qns.. some qns very stupid... haha.. haiz.. have to go back to study. if not, sure die one..

hoping to do well in my O level... wishing and praying hard... haiz...
(still searching for my central pillar of motivation......)

Friday, September 14, 2007

Hi people, this is first time using blog.. haha.. still figuring out how to use it.. it's seem so tough and i was clueless..lol.. i think it would take a while for me to get use to it..

today, many of my classmates were not in school.. only 14 ppl came.. some teachers have expected that la but mr gabriel was the only one to be very shocked abt this.. this morning ,as usual, went to get the class dairy from the office and i met mrs loke outside the office.. we chatted and she asked abt my progress for the O level.. she gave my some advices and said that i could do well.. but i'm still worried and afraid.. haix... during the chat, she asked me abt my plan after O level whether i'm still continuing to go jc or not.. i told her that there's may be a change of plan cos i don't want to suffer and being torture by exams again. it felt so terrible but still she encourage and persuade that i should at least try the first three months to get the feel of the jc life.. coming back to think of it, maybe she is right la. i should consider again.. haha.. the selection between poly and jc is troublesome. anyway have to see the result of this prelim..

back to the class, i looked so empty.. lessons go on as per normal.. i was so careless.. i forgot to switch my phone to silent mode... the phone rang when i received a msg and mrs lam was looking at me .. haha.. i felt so paiseh lol... there's was no PE today since little ppl were in sch. we stayed in class but we asked mrs lam to come in to take the lesson since it was unused.. history lesson was boring today.. mr raj let us watched the documentary on Nazi in germany and China.. lol.. my eyes throughout the lesson felt like closing. i would rather watch animal planet 's documentary abt animals then watched that lol.. no choice la who told me to take history as the subject combination for combined humanities...haiz.. during the history, suddenly there was a heavily downpour lol.. raining cats and dogs.. i was wondering how m i suppose to go home sia.. the rain unfortunately did not stop when the school ends.. in the end, yuyan, beng and me squeeze in one small umbrella.. so stupid.. in the end, i still ended up drenched but not totally soak with rain water.. luckly, i wore PE t-shirt under my uniform..

at home, i was so hungry and it was raining heavily that i couldn't take away food at the coffee shop. i ended up eating cup noodle and potato chip as lunch... so pathetic.. let forget abt it.. haha.. finally today in msn i chatted with leonard, my pri sch's friend. Previously, he was always playing his games and was away..haha.. Lately, i'm back with contact with yew chye, pri sch close buddy who have the same surname as me. in pri sch, yew chye, pamela, june and me were brothers and sisters because we have the same surname haha.. i still could remember those days whereby yew chye and i visited each other houses to play pokemon games together, trading pokemon with each other.. but what surprise me was that yew chye is still in contact with pamela since pri 5 by letters and subsequently by friendster and msn.. haha.. he didn't told me a thing lol.. haha.. but in fact that's very sweet of them sending letters to each other. yew chye will always be my brother. that's for sure.. haha.. we discussed that one day we should meet out along with the rest of our pri sch's friends after my O level.. looking forward to that day to come... so long nv see them liao..

In evening , shaun called me out to tm and ikea.. i don want to go out lol.. no money liao.. he said that other can call me out but he can't..lol.. in the end, i went out with him, qing en and beng to tm, teamworking with them on the bus. we went to popular to buy stationaries.. so coincident, we saw ms tan at popular too.. haha.. she lent us her popular card so we have discount. After that, we went to ikea to eat fish and chip. so coincident, we saw another teacher.. this time it was ms de cotta, his husband and a kid along with them.. wow, within one day, i have seen two teachers outside.. haha.. shaun bought some stuff and we were on our way home..

really have a nice day... hope the subsequent the days would be better.. have to do my revision for my prelim arh... haix... signing off here.. blog again nxt time..