Friday, March 14, 2008

FAITH AND HOPE

HI, it has been a long while since i have updated my blog.. Purely, it's because i'm too LAZY to do tat. Nw i have decided to do tat is because i nid to throw things out frm my heart ever since an incident happened..

Just as other teens who are going to be enrolled into their respective poly, i went for my medical check up on the 11 march.. Unfortunately, something went wrong in the results. About the detail, i wont be mentioning much. And currently, im not certain to say what actually went wrg but i do roughly have an idea of wat it could be.. im just hoping tat it would not be life threatening and bring a dramatic change to my body. Nw i realised how weak a life of a human can be. In addition, i finally realised tat i want to live longer. I'm totally clueless, scared and lost. Not knowing wat will be coming.

Today on the 14 of march, i went for my second medical check up alone. I din call any friends to go along with me. I din want any of them to see the weak side of me nor i think anyone would want to go with me. Greatly i hope tat everything would be fine. However, the results remainthe same. i was referred to the polyclinic and subsequently referred to the CGH for a appointment in nxt month. I was depressed abt the results but i definitely noe that i still have to stay strong no matter hw bad it will be. Just as i tot everything began to go smoothly for me, THIS came.

Now wat i could do is to cherish everything and hope tat i could still enrolled into TP. Im not sure whether i have the strength to endure and overcome but i will definitely try my very best. Thank for the encouragement i have received. For the sake of our friendship, I will jia you..
A NEW CHALLENGE HAS BEGUN!!


*may i will be blessed and have the strength to overcome*

Friday, September 28, 2007

yeah! today's paper marked an end to my prelim... but it's a begining of a new story... my o level... today paper was not too much an obstacle for me however i still have some uncertainities. after the paper, i got to know my result for chem paper 3... i got 52.5/65... i was expecting higher result but it doesn't really bother me when i didn't get the marks i expected. mrs lam told me that my section A was the cause for my lost of marks instead of section B... haha... any way it's a good return la since i also didn't study very hard for it... slacking throughout prelim after the humanities papers.. upon getting result, some people happy and some people sad... haiz.. desmond was really down bcos of his chem result for paper 3...

after checking result with mrs lam, minghock, yuyan, dejun, andy and i went to veri nice and eat... desmond was very down and wasn't eating... he was bothered by his chem result... i tried to cheer him up but i think it's doesn't really worked... hope that he would stand up faster.. he cant afford to be like that...

in the afternoon, i went out with elisa, shumin, shaun, weiliong, hanchung and jasmine. we went to marina sqaure and then went for K at teo heng... we like sang for 5 hrs lol, we have sung alot... after singing, i was having stomachach lol... there's thousands of elephant running in my stomach and some needles poking me... at first, i thought that it was gastric. but the pain, despite it is not sever, doesn't stop... went back home and do BIG BUSINESS.. haha... but still, the pain hasn't gone yet till now when i typing this post... i took chinese medicine.. hope it will work... mrs lam also messaged me and told me the result of mine... she brought a good news for me.. haha... she said my chem's score was 85/100... i was jubilated... she also asked me to help to pass down some of the results of my friends who she could still remember... i think i could have a really high chance of secure A1 for combined science... now my worry is my english... haiz.. believing in miracle...

completed my prelim... progressing to the final battle... GCE O LEVEL...

"A success of a student is not determined by his/her excellent academic results and achievements, it's determined by the availabilty of courage to face obstacles when they approached and continue to move on" ~weiming
Life is full of obstacles.. not everything in life is smooth sailing. therefore, one should be optimistic and verstaile to all kinds of situations
early in the morning, it was raining heavily lol... raining tons of cats and dogs sia... my dad also gave yuyan a ride since it was raining heavily... today, i had poa paper 1... didn't study that much la... read the notes b4 the paper starts... damn slack sia, playing silkroad yesterday and watch anime... -_-"

the paper was not that difficult, i have two wrong le.. nvm la treat it as a school fees, buying a lesson.. haha... no matter wat, i stand high chance in getting A1 le, after knowing the result of paper 2... in sch, i was somehow hurt by some of the comments frm some people... the feeling came back... everything really seems to change... i really miss those days whereby we had fun and laughter and including with my express friends who had graduated... despite they have left the sch, they still concern abt me, wishing me good luck and giving me encouragement... really have to thank them alot... truly, i was so touched by them...

what i did really seen to be useless? the passion to learn new thing really that wrong? the effort i put in doing everything really that hateful? do i have to be the one to be put in all the misery? what i want and hope for is just friends who could share problems with... friends have been all along my main root of security and happiness after what had gone wrong at home... i don want to be treated that way... what i have done to help really that meaningless? the notes i have shared, the willingness to teach those who need help, the extra effort i put in to become a "babysitter" of the class, the unbearable feeling of mine to leave someone being lonely. does all that seems to be meaningless? to prevent people being left alone, i have made myself a good friends for all race in the class. nonetheless, making everyone to be active in games during pe lesson, making sure that everyone at least have the chance to get the ball, regardless whether they are good in sport or not, in captain ball... everything seems to be changing rapidly...

what so ever, it create alot of impacts in me since before the prelim.. i thought i have get them off me during the september holiday... but it seems to come back again today... haiz... however, i received a warm helping hands frm express friends again.. that's really nice of them.. i was told by aik ho that mjc is having open house on nxt friday... he invited me and i agreed in going... to get some information and support them... haha.. hopefully i could go in mjc for my 3 mths trial... then can meet them again... haha... maybe also go there to scare my godbrother's girlfriend who is a pe teacher there.. haha :P.. maybe she will get a shock of her life to see me there or even join the sch... hahaha...

finally tml is the last paper of prelim and i didn't study much for it... slack again... hopefully everything goes well.. i cant slack for long liao...haha... i have to be in buster and agressive mode... over and full drive... plus the constantly booster i received frm teachers, yew chye, felicia, aik ho, hao yan, leonard, kee chen, kelly and the rest... i will make it one... what i have always believe in... the passion to learn new thing and the principles of mine... jia you bah... it's time for me to reveal all my ability for this O level... thank everyone...

Last day of prelim
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)2
0/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
24/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (completed)
25/9 - Amath1 (completed)
26/9 - Emath1 (completed)
27/9 - POA1 (completed)
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1 (progressing...)

"an end of one journey means a begining of another"
Life is just like a story book and the interval in age is just like the chapters in the book. whether one's book is interesting or not, it's all depend on the auther himself/herself

Wednesday, September 26, 2007

haiz... today's amath paper sure die one... i was expecting alot of differentiation and integration to come out.. in the end, only a few came out... furthermore, i was shun by some of the qns and went blank out lol.. not sure whether wat should i do and i made careless mistakes.. no A1 for sure le and even worse i could fail for this paper sia... super disappointed... any way it has served as a warning for me bah... must work hard le... amath is the first two papers for o level..

as a result...
FULL LIMITER RELEASE... buster and aggressive mode ignition.... FULL DRIVE

the time is here for me to do that...

i started by cleaning and tidying my room and arranged the wrksheet and notes of the same subjects together... tomorrow, i will start chionging for o level instead of prelim... must achieve the targets... but sometime, it's easy to say but done.. haiz... no matter what, i will do my best for it.. believe in miracle.

at night, i chat with yew chye in msn.. he's funny lol when i told him that i keep eating nowadays even during mid night.. here how's it goes..

weiming: i nowadays keep eating lol even during mid night sia
yew chye: haha... u rich arh...
weiming: no la.. i eat those leftover during dinner or bread la
yew chye: lol.. u hungry is it?
weiming: ya
yew chye: u having puberty bah... hahaha!
weiming: u crazy... still having puberty... u r the one who still having puberty lol..
yew chye: hahahaha!

i also told him abt the amath paper today.... he told me not to worry abt o level, do ur best...just like my friends who had graduated... hiaz... hope it will happen just like they said..

prelim paper continue...
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
24/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (completed)
25/9 - Amath1 (completed)
26/9 - Emath1 (progressing...)
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 6 completed, proceeding to area 7....)

Tuesday, September 25, 2007

hello, the last two days nothing much had happened so decided not to blog.. hehe.. today, i had chinese paper 2 and chemistry paper 3... chinese was unstable i would say... so qns i seen to not really sure how to do.. haiz... any way, why i have to take it again sia... if i could achieve an A for my chinese in mid yr O level, i don have to worry abt my chinese le and i could have used the time to concentrate on other subjects... what done is done la, have to look forward and don be dragged by the past.. as for the chem paper, i was quite easy but still i cant let my guard down... those that are more difficult i thought it would come out didn't come out. still, have to be prepare for the o level. it's a must for me to get an A1 for my science..

back at home, slack as usual.. the anime that i have chased after since april had ended two days ago.. the last espisode was uploaded today... super sad for the anime to end.. hope it will have a 4th season... after that, i went to play silkroad again... lols... play quite a while and then studying amath..

Prelim paper:
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
24/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (completed)
25/9 - Amath1 (progressing...)
26/9 - Emath1
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 5 completed, proceeding to area 6....)

Saturday, September 22, 2007

hello... today has english paper 2 and poa paper 2. Luckly, the passages for this prelim are easily understandable and the questions was rather straight forward too.. but still have to pay attention to it, maybe my ans weren't the right one.. haha.. as for the poa paper, wow, it was the best paper i ever done... despite, i was tiring and tedious, the accomplishment i have was over-whelming.. haha..lols... mr tan really very pro and at the same time was cruel... haha.. i managed to complete all the qns in the paper, including one extra qn...

after all the paper, hock, jy, chung, beng, fei, yuyan and me went to KFC and eat... miss the taste of the chicken... i like the original... cos ,firstly, i don take spicy and ,secondly, i like the smell and taste of the spices that engulf the chicken.... haha.. long time nv eat KFC liao... but the sad thing is that i'm already fat liao lol... if i keep eating somemore, i will go even fatter lols... sian arh, seeing my self grow fatter in the mirror.... must go back train after o level.. swim eveyday.. lols..

back at home, slack again... playing silkroad for the whole afternoon sia... tmr must chiong liao.. haha.. then chat with aik ho abt jc life and the subjects.. then also asked bee xiang abt the required points to go for the trial for mjc... i think i'm going for the trial le... even though, i want to wrk so badly.. haiz... if really, very stress and i don like, i go for 1 mth can liao... haha.. then can go wrk and earn money..

papers will continue nxt monday again...

18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (completed)
224/9 - MT2 and Chemistry (progressing...)
25/9 - Amath1
26/9 - Emath1
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 4 completed, proceeding to area 5....)

Thursday, September 20, 2007

today, i had amath paper... haiz... for the paper, i lost more than 15 marks liao... so sad :( there was one qn on vector which cost 8 marks. when i reached the qn, i forgot to do that type of qn... it's abt three points which are collinear... the whole qn i didn't do lol...for there are also other qns which are 2 marks or 3 marks that i cant do... cannot get A1 for paper 2 liao.. anyway there is still paper 1 which means that i still have the opportunities to turn the table around.. hope so and will do my best to get A1...

after the paper, i remained in sch with weiliong to do revision for poa.. stayed till 1 plus.. asked some qns frm mr tan to clear my doubts.. tml paper is english2 and poa2... scary, cant fail my english... if fail, die liao.... pray hard arh....

back at home, again i play silkroad as a form of distressing and take a nap... then mugging poa theory, making sure that everything is in my head and i prepare for tml... remaining is to hope that i will not make some miscalculation, allowing me to get my balance sheet to balance cos this time round the partnership is merged with incomplete record... haha... mr tan very pro sia.. can thought of this kind of qn and he said that this poa prelim is different and harder frm previous years except 2000... in fact, i'm quite looking forward to do this poa paper... this gonna to be fun and exciting... hehe...

once again, all the best for the following papers... must jia you... :)

Prelim paper:
18/9 - History and Emath2 (completed)
19/9 - Social studies and Physic ( completed)
20/9 - Amath2 (completed)
21/9 - English 2 and POA (progressing...)
224/9 - MT2 and Chemistry
25/9 - Amath1
26/9 - Emath1
27/9 - POA1
28/9 - Chem/Physic 1

(Searching for my central pillar of motivation... WAS progressing.... Area 3 completed, proceeding to area 4....)

"Success is never final. Failure is never fatal. It is courage that counts."
~Winston Churchill